Yagba Reps Race: ADC Stuns PDP, APC

Spread the love

The candidate of African Democratic Congress (ADC) for Yagba Federal constituency, Elder Leke Abejide has won the House of Representatives election.

The Alu-born businessman trailed behind the candidates of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Barr. James Fabola and All Progressives Congress (APC), Hon. Tuesday Abimbola in Mopamuro but was won highest voter in Yagba East and Yagba West local governments.

At the collation of final results at Yagba Federal Constituency Headquarters, Isanlu, Abejide polled 8,010 followed closely by the candidate of PDP who polled 4,084. The ruling APC tagged behind with 3,312 votes.

In Mopamuro, APC led the pack with 3,703 votes. Barr. Fabola of PDP got 3,157 while Abejide garnered 2,609.

Abejide of ADC won the reps seat with 17,599 votes.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *