NYCN Dissolves Kogi State Chapter; Set-up Caretaker Committee

Spread the love

The President of the National Youth Council of Nigeria, Amb. Sokubo Sara-Igbe Sukubo has dissolve the Executives of the Kogi State Chapter.

The dissolution was informed by the expiration of the tenure of the current executives.

In his letter to the Kogi State Governor, Alhaji Yahaya Bello through the Honourable Commissioner of Youths and Sport Development, the President quoted article 12 of the Constitution of the Council which dwelled on the tenure, spread and dissolution of office; and further added that the tenure of the Kogi State Council terminated on 27th May, 2021.

The President also appointed a 10 man committee to pilot the affairs of the council. It stated “In the exercise of our Constitutional power and inline with Article 12, Sub-section 3(iv), I appoint the following youths whom have served the Youth Council in Kogi State meritoriously as the Caretaker Committee;

  1. Alonge Israel Femi – Chairman
  2. Eniola Olayemi
  3. Muhammed Dan’asebe
  4. Eseyin Juwon
  5. Idris Abdulraman
  6. Sunday Osiako
  7. Umar Basiru
  8. Serah Yusuf
  9. Jerry Ojodale
  10. Sekpe Shenemi

He added that “These carefully selected youths are to superintend over the council and her affairs for 2 months while Amb. Oladele John Nihi the returning officer and the Electoral Committee pilot the electoral process for the Congress to usher in new sets of executives.”

The President finally solicited the support and corporation of the Honourable Commissioner for the committee, to enable a smooth transition.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *