Kogi Assembly Confirms Reappointment of Auditor General, 2 Commissioner Nominees

Spread the love

Kogi State House of Assembly on Thursday confirmed the reappointment of the state auditor general and two Commissioners.

The reappointed Commissioners are Alh Idris Asiru, Finance, Budget and Economic Planning; and Barr Salami Momodu Ozigi, Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs; as well as Alh Yakubu Yusuf Okala, State Auditor General.

The three state executive members had resigned their appointments to participate in Kogi State All Progressives Congress governorship primary election that produced Alhaji Usman Ododo as the Kogi APC governorship candidate.

Earlier, the House had dissolved into committee of the Whole where the Speaker, Rt Hon Mathew Kolawole had sought the leave of the House to allow them to take a bow and go having been once screened and are all known by members of the House.

Thereafter, the three were confirmed.

Spread the love