Ayegunle Gbede Descendant Union Gets New NEC Members

Spread the love

Ayegunle Gbede Descendants Union, the highest community development association in Ayegunle Gbede in Ijumu local government of Kogi state has elected its new National Executive Council members who are to pilot the affairs of the union for the next four years.

The exercise took place on the 26th of December, 2019 during her Annual General Meeting for the year 2019 held at Okedola Conference Hall, Chief Femi Ajisafe Road, Agoh Quarters, Ayegunle Gbede.

Ahmed-Ade Fatai and Fayomi O. Paul emerged as the National President and National General Secretary respectively. Engineer Nafiu Sadiq was elected as the Vice President I and Hon. (Chief) Muritala Aliyu as the Vice President II.

Others are Alhaji Ganiyu O. Othman (Treasurer), Mrs. Khadijat Mejabi (Women Leader), Moshood Ibrahim (Assistant General Secretary), Mrs. Janet Aledare (Auditor), Barrister (Dr.) Isiaka Aminu (Legal Adviser), Hajia Rafiat E. Suleiman (Financial Secretary), and Yusuf Adeyanju Yisau (Public Relations Officer).

The newly national executive council members took oath of office immediately after the election. The swearing-in exercise was conducted by Barrister David Shola Aiyedogbon.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *