Kogi Gov’ship: PDP Release Names of All 45 Authentic Delegates for Ijumu LGA (Full List)

Spread the love

Stakeholders of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Ijumu local government chapter, has released the authentic list of all 45 elected delegates for the party’s governorship primary election.

Addressing a press conference in Iyara on Wednesday, Hon. Adams Olorunmo stated that delegate ward congresses conducted across the 15 wards in Ijumu LGA followed all laid down procedures of the party rules and regulations.

He explained that three delegates were duly elected through consensus for each of the 15 wards in the local government.

He announced the names of all elected delegates in each of the wards.

The stakeholders warned that any attempt by the party, at the national level, to alter the delegates’ lists submitted by the wards through the state chapter shall be resisted vehemently.

“We are stating these facts for the general public and particularly the national working committee to note that this list are consensus delegates from each of the 15 wards in Ijumu local government duly signed by the ward chairmen, secretary and leaders as indicated in the consensus forms submitted to the state party secretariat and affirmed by the congress election committee headed by Senator Abdul Ningi,” he said.

The two governorship aspirants from Ijumu local government, Senator Dino Melaye and Dr. Bolufemi Olarotimi, were among those elected as delegates.

Spread the love