Kogi: Gov Bello Appoints 15 Commissioners, Sends List to Assembly

Spread the love

The governor of Kogi State, Alhaji Yahaya Bello has appointed 15 commissioner and has forwarded the list of the nominees to the State House of Assembly.

The nomination was contained in a statement on Wednesday in Lokoja signed by the Special Adviser to the Governor on Media and Strategy, Mallam Abdulkarim Abdulmalik.

The nominees are Engr. Abdulmumini Sadiq from Adavi Local Government Area, Dr. Saka Haruna, Ajaokuta; Alhaji Sanusi Usman , Ankpa; Dr. Tim Dichie, Bassa, while Honourable Enema Paul is from Dekina.

Others are Dr. Tolorunleke Sunday, Ijumu, Barrister Oloruntoba Kehinde, Kabba/Bunu; Mohammed Awal, Kogi/ Koton Karffe; Mrs. Bolanle Amupitan, Mopa Muro,;Arome Adoji, Ofu, Prince Salisu Sani Ogu, Idah; Barrister Salami Momodu Ozigi; Okehi.

Barrister Mohammed Ibrahim-Okene , Mrs Rosemary Osikoya-Olamaboro , and Alhaji Idris Asiwaju from Yagba East respectively were appointed.

The Governor who also appointed Eight Special Advisers has forwarded the list of the nominees to the state House of Assembly for ratification.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *