Gov Ododo Appoints 8 Heads of Govt Agencies, Atuluku Levi, Helen Aderibigbe as Commissioners

Spread the love

Governor Usman Ododo has approved the appointment of heads of eight state agencies.

In a statement signed by Secretary to Kogi State Government, Dr Folashade Ayoade, Barr. Moses Okezie Okafor, has been re-appointed as Director-General, Research and Development.

Barr Okezie held same position under the administration of immediate past Governor of the state, Alhaji Yahaya Bello.

Those appointed are: Aishat Oyiza Omede, Director-General, Kogi State Social Investment Program Agency; Afolabi Joseph Raji, Chairman, Kogi State Scholarship Board and Engr. Yunusa Aminu Alhassan, Managing Director, Kogi State Road Maintenance Agency (KOGROMA).

Others are: Paul Peter Jibrin, Executive Chairman, Kogi State Science, Technical Education and Teaching Service Commission (STETSCOM); Aminu Abdulrazak, Managing Director, Kogi State Traffic Management Agency (KOTRAMA); Ahovi Salami Ibrahim, Manager Director, Rural Water Supply and Sanitation Agency (RUWASSA) and Bello Salim Ogirima George, Managing Director, Agricultural Development Project (ADP).

The state government also announced the establishment of a new ministry – Ministry of Innovation, Science and Technology.

Governor Ododo appointed Dr. Adeniyi Helen Aderibigbe as the Commissioner designate of the newly created Ministry.

He also approved the appointment of Mr. Atuluku Levi Victor as the Commissioner designate for the Ministry of Transportation.

The statement added that the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology will now to be referred to as the Ministry of Education henceforth.

Governor Ododo congratulated all appointees and urged them to hit the ground running by ensuring quick impact towards the development of the State.

Spread the love