APC Inaugurate 11-Man Committee to Review Kogi Gov’ship Election

Spread the love

The All Progressive Congress, (APC) in Kogi state has inaugurated an 11-man committee to review the outcome of the November 11 governorship election in the state.

State Chairman of the party, Hon. Abdullahi Bello, while inaugurating the committee at the party secretariat in Lokoja on Tuesday, said one of the terms of reference of the committee is to Identify all cases and incidences of anti-party activities by party members and recommend appropriate disciplinary actions the erring members.

Hon. Bello stated further that the committee is also to review and state clearly the roles and performances of the party members saddled with the conduct of the election before, during and after the exercise.

According to him, the committee is expected to undertake a detailed review of the processes leading up to the election and how the election was executed in all the twenty one local government areas of the state.

Bello added that the committee should endeavor to identify party members who displayed disloyalty and anti-party activities against the ruling party and for those that were faithful must be recommended for adequate recognition and reward.

According to the chairman, ”although, the election has come and gone, the resultant effects and fallouts are still very much with us. It is a fact that while we performed excellently in many Local Councils, our results in many others fell short of expectation.

“It is instructive to note that the putting together of this Committee is novel in the operations of our great party, because this is the first time a committee of this nature is being instituted. This time around, we are desirous of knowing what transpired in each of the 21 LGAs before, during and after the conduct of the election of 11th November, 2023.″

Members of the committee are the Speaker, Kogi State House of Assembly, Hon. Aliyu Umar Yusuf (Chairman), Prof. Usman Ogbo, (Secretary), Hon. Funsho Olumoko, Barr. James Fabola, Sen. Atai Aidoko, Hon. Yakubu Okala, Hon. Idris Ozi Shaib, Hon. Abdulsalami Ibrahim Ahovi, Barr. Ladi Jatto, Alh. Hadi Ametuo, and Hon. Abubakar Bashir Gegu.

Spread the love