Ahead of 2019 Election, Kogi West PDP Inaugurates Reconciliation Committee

Spread the love

Towards reclaiming its lost glory in the West senatorial district of Kogi state, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has inaugurated a seven man committee to reconcile aggrieved members and to bring back some of its members who left the party.

This was the resolution of the party at a meeting held in Koton Karfe, Kogi local government area.

In a communique signed by the Vice Chairman, Kogi West PDP, Barrister Kola Ojo, the party inaugurated a committee to zone various elective offices ahead the 2019 general elections.
The communique frowned at the non-payment of salaries by the Kogi state government and described the suffering of the citizens as unbearable.
The party lamented the death of pensioners who have been owed their emoluments for varying months, stressing that it has affected their health and in most cases leading to loss of lives.
While it notes with concern the huge indebtedness of the state to commercial banks, the party frowned at the decay in infrastructure in the state despite the huge amount the present administration has received within the last seventeen months.
The PDP in the West urged the governor to consider reconstructing the roundabouts he demolished on assumption of office rather than embarking on white elephant projects that are no where to be seen.
The party informed members that imposition of candidates will be discouraged for open and transparent primaries where consensus is not reached. They commended the spirit of the members of the party for their resolve to wrestle power from the ruling All progressives Congress (APC) in 2019.
Lastly, the party said it will encourage members from Kogi West to give the 2019 governorship a shot, noting that the area has quality and tested men of proven credibility with the needed experience to vie for the exhaled office.
The meeting was attended by Sam Abenemi, Barr. Kola Ojo, Hon. Henry Ojuola, Chief Abiodun Ojo, Alhaji Mohammed Sule, Hon. T. J Faniyi, Hon. Sunday Karimi, Hon T.J Yusuf, Engr S.B Bello, Hon. Shola Ojo, Mike Oludoyi, Olori Margret Orebiyi and other party bigwigs.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *