Gov. Bello Constitutes Governing Councils of State-owned Tertiary Institutions

Kogi State Governor, Alhaji Yahaya Bello has constituted governing councils for all tertiary institutions in the state.
In a press release from the Governor’s media office, the councils will be inaugurated tomorrow morning at the Banquet Hall of the government house in Lokoja.

According to the release, Professor Adams Ahmed is the new Chairman, governing council for Kogi State University (KSU), Anyigba. Other members of the KSU governing council are; Professor Mrs. Emily Alemika, Professor Sunday Atawodi, Momoh Jimoh Ahmad, and the Vice Chancellor, Professor M. S.  Abdulkadir.

Professor Sam Egwu is the new Chairman, governing council for Kogi State Polytechnic, Lokoja. Council members are; Dr. Oluwayomi David Atte, Alhaji Mohammed Gimba, Barrister Amuda Yusuf, Kokori Ibrahim, Engr. Danjuma Attah and the Rector, Alhaji Isa Mohammed.

For the College of Health Technology and Sciences, Idah, the Governor has appointed Dr. Yusuf Abdulrahman as Chairman, governing council. Members of the council are; Joseph Femi Amurawaiye, Lydia Ejima Ojo, Dr. Ihimikaiye Samuel and the Provost, Com. Nuhu Suleiman Anyegwu.
Mrs. H.K Ibrahim is the new Chairman, governing council for School of Nursing, Obangede. Members are; Mrs. Adeleye Funmilayo, Alh. Abdullahi Aliu Husseini, Suleiman Ibrahim and the college Provost, Mrs. Hannah Oziohu.
For College of Education, Ankpa, the new Chairman governing council is Dr. Mohammodu Baba Aboki. Members are; Dr. Mrs. Abosede Ayobola Igunu, Chief J.R.K Owonibi, Dr. Egwemi Ojo Paul, Yusuf Ozi Yusuf and the Provost, Dr. Joseph Onimisi.
Professor Bala Emmanuel is the new Chairman, governing council for College of Education (Technical), Kabba. Members are; Col. Isa Arif Yabagi (Rtd), Mr. Elisha Folorunso Peter, Com. Momoh Jimoh Ayimi Ahmed, Dr. Tony Bologun, Dr. Achegbulu Odoba, Dr. Linus Akor and the Provost, Mrs. Jagbora Victoria Olulola.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.