Yagba East Community Confers Award of Excellence on Pharm Jamiu Asuku

Spread the love

The Ijowa Development Association, on Saturday, conferred an award of excellence on the Chief of Staff to Kogi State Governor, Pharmacist Jamiu Abdulkareem Asuku, for his remarkable roles towards youths empowerment and integration in the state.

The award was presented to the Chief of Staff in Ijowa Isanlu, Yagba East local government area of Kogi state at the community hall on Saturday.

The Alaofin of Ijowa Isanlu, HRH Oba E. O. Adeyemo, commended the philanthropic acts of Pharm. Asuku, especially in youth development and their involvement in active governance and affirmed that the award by Ijowa Development Association is a sign that the people are watching, and aware of his gestures towards the masses at the grassroots as well as health and education sectors.

Chief Paul Makanjuola President, Ijowa Development Association, while presenting the award thanked the Chief of Staff for running an inclusive government without segregations.

He stated that the people of Ijowa community, particularly women and youths, are all in support of Governor Yahaya Bello’s policies and system of governance.

Makanjuola admonished the Chief of Staff to continue being an effective catalyst for ensuring continual delivery of dividends of democracy across the entire state.

Asuku, who was represented at the event by the Special Adviser to the Governor on Youth Development, Hon. Ahmadu Oludare Jibril, appreciated the warm reception, recognition, and honor bestowed upon the youngest Chief of Staff in the country, and also commended the Ijowa people for living in peace and harmony without chaos.

He stressed on the need to continue to support Governor Yahaya Bello, and be good ambassadors of the government.

He further urged members of the community to be vigilant and report anyone or activities suspicious, charging that security is a collective responsibility.

On the entourage to the community were; Hon. Yahaya Adesayo Ismail, SA on Water Resources, Hon. Femi Esemikose, Hon. Wakil Olorunjuwon, Hon. Amodu Ibikunle Abubakar, Hon. Seth Abayomi Ronke, Hon. Oladele John Nihi, and Hon. Yemisi Oshaloto,Hon. Tade Oshaloto whom were all there to graced the occasion.

Spread the love