Osaseyi Foundation Partners Kogi Education Ministry, Facilitate Scholarship Schemes to 20 Selected Schools Across Ijumu LGA

Spread the love

  • Gifts 20 best teachers N1 million.

In collaboration with the Kogi State Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, the Osaseyi Foundation has awarded scholarship to students of some selected schools in Ijumu local government area of the state.

The scholarship was presented to best students from twenty selected schools across Ijumu LGA with the help of the state education ministry at a program held in Iyara Town Hall on Thursday.

The program tagged ‘Promoting Science Education and Encouraging the Future Generation Technologically in all Public Schools Across Ijumu Local Government Area’ also saw five students from the selected schools benefitting from the scholarship schemes after meeting the stipulated criteria put in place by the Foundation’s management team.

The five students from each schools, making a sum of one hundred beneficiaries, who were lucky to have emerged as beneficiaries were with immediate effect awarded with a scholarship for one term school fees payment by the Foundation, and ten thousand naira each to be utilized for educational consumables in their respective schools.

The scholarship schemes cut across the Senior Secondary School category where overall best students were selected from SS1 to SS3. Best student in mathematics, and science were also awarded with scholarship and stipends to cater for their books and study materials.

Branded exercise books with the Osaseyi Foundation’s logo were also distributed to all students and schools present at the program, to encourage them to do more in their studies.

Teachers of these selected schools were not left out; as the Osaseyi Foundation for the first time in the history of Kogi State educational system decided to reward Teachers who have distinguished themselves by impacting core knowledge on their students.

The sum of fifty thousand naira each was awarded to the best Teacher from the twenty schools present.

In total, the Osaseyi Foundation awarded the sum of one million naira to encourage twenty teachers in Ijumu Local Government Area.

To commend the good work the Foundation is doing in the state, particularly in terms of education and empowerment, the Kogi State Ministry of Education, Science and Technology issued a commendation letter signed by the Commissioner, Honorable Wemi Jones, to commend and appreciate the Foundation and Founder, Mr Richard Osaseyi for giving back to the society through a sensitive and impactful channel. 

Hon. Ibikunle Amodu Abubakar, who received the letter of commendation on behalf of the Founder and Chief Executive Officer of the Foundation, Mr Richard Osaseyi who was unavoidably absent due to other engagements, thanked the ministry of Education, the Kogi State Government, and the good people of Ijumu Local Government Area for appreciating the good works the Foundation is doing to affect the lives and livelihoods of the people positively.

Present at the program were representatives of the Kogi State Ministry of Education, Science and Technology. Representative of Ijumu Local Government Area Chairman. HRM, Oba Olusegun Williams Ayeni, The Olujumu of Ijumu Kingdom ably represented by HRH, Oba Abiodun Japheth Ohuneniese, the Olukoyi of Ikoyi. Chief Kayode Olorunmaiye (JP) National President, Ijumu Development Union. Mr. Are Abayomi, The ANCOPS Chairman. Chief Durotiwon Adewale,National President Okoro Gbedde Development Association.

List of beneficiary schools across the Local Government Area:
1. Ijumu Anglican Science Secondary School- Iyara
2. Okoro High School- Okoro Gbedde
3. Ikoyi Community High School- Ikoyi
4. Iyara Community High School- Iyara
5. Government special science secondary School- Egbeda EGA
6.Baptist High School- Ekirin Added
7. Community High School- Ekirin Adde
8. Ahmadiyyah Secondary School- Ayegunle Gbede
9. Ijumu Local government Secondary School- 
10. Community secondary School- Ayere
11. Community Secondary School- Ogidi
12. Government Day Secondary School- Ogidi
13. Government Science Secondary School- Iyamoye
14. Iffe Commercial Secondary School- Iffe
15. Iyara Muslim College- Iyara
16. Baptist Secondary Commercial School- Iyah Gbedde
17. Community Comprehensive College- Ayeh Gbede
18. Government Secondary School- Ayetoro Gbede
19. Maidag School of Arabic- Ayegunle Gbede
20. Community Secondary School- Ogale Aduge

Spread the love