#KogiDecides: Kogi East APC Rejects Yahaya Bello, Insist on Audu/Faleke

Spread the love

by Rahman Gold, Lokoja

The last may not have been heard about Kogi Gubernatorial election as the All Progressive Congress, APC, stakeholders in Kogi East Senatorial district  have resolved to stand on Audu/Faleke ticket.

Arising from Zonal meeting of the supporters of APC in the Zone at Early Base Hotel in Anyigba today, the zonal Chairman of the Party, Comrade Daniel Isah stated that the people of the Igala nation will not shift ground a bit on this issue.

Comrade Isah explained that decision was borne out of the fact that Prince Abubakar Audu had already won election on November 21st, stressing that the result of supplementary election not withstanding.

The Chairman noted that over 6,000 votes scored during supplementary election is not enough to deny Audu/faleke ticket the mandate freely given to them before the election was declared inconclusive, noting the scorer of 6000 votes is a supplementary governor.

He stated that all the stakeholders and party loyalists from 9 local government areas in Igala Kingdom have resolved to stand on Audu/Faleke.

He noted that the Igala people contributed enormously to the votes given to Audu/Feleke.

He lamented that people thought the APC hierarchy would allow law to take it course, but preferred to impose another person entirely.

The venue of the meeting was filled to capacity and atmosphere was charge,while each of the speakers deliver their speeches and  a minute silence prayer was offered in honour of Kogi Political Icon, Prince Abubakar Audu.

It was an emotion laden meeting when women could not hold back tears running down their faces,while men were wearing gloomy face still mourning late Prince Abubakar Audu.

Among the dignitaries  that attended the Zonal meeting yesterday are the Zonal APC Chairman, Comrade Daniel Isah, Senator Dangana Ocheja, former House of Representatives member Inna Ismaila, Kogi State House  Assembly member representing Ankpa constituency, Rabiu Alfa Umar, Hajia Halima Alfa, ex-council chairman, council chairmen, all the state executive of the party, local government of APC and wards executives.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *