Kogi Gov’ship: Matawalle, Obahiagbon Heads APC Primary Election Committee

Spread the love

Governor Bello Matawalle of Zamfara State has been named the chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) electoral committee for its gubernatorial primary in Kogi State.

Former House of Representatives member, Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon, is secretary of the committee.

According to a statement from the party’s national secretariat, other members of the committee are: Hajiya Farida Odangi, Prof Nuhu Jamo, Yetunde Adeniji, Nasiru Lawal and Hon. Hamidah Busari.

The appointments came as the ruling party announced its decision to use direct mode for the state’s primary election.

The statement also named Lawal Samaila Abdullahi as the chairman, primary election appeal committee.

It said the National Working Committee (NWC) of the party approved the stakeholders to conduct the primary election for the purpose of nominating the candidate of the party for the upcoming 2023 gubernatorial elections in the states.

Both primaries will take place in the respective states on Wednesday.

Spread the love