Ekinrin-Adde Day 2022: SDP National Publicity Secretary Bags Distinguished Community Service Award

Spread the love

The National Publicity Secretary of Social Democratic Party (SDP), Ambassador Rufus Aiyenigba, will on June 24, be honoured with a ‘Distinguished Community Service’ award from his native community, Ekinrin Adde in Ijumu LGA of Kogi state.

The National General Secretary of Ekinrin Adde Community Development Association (EACDA), Mr. Deinde Komolafe made this known in statement.

According to Komolafe, the EACDA award is in recognition of SDP spokesman’s meritorious service to Ekinrin Adde community over the years.

“His footprints in the community, even at a very young age, cannot but be a motivation to the upcoming generations,” the statement said.

Ambassador Rufus Bamigbaiye Aiyenigba AFP was born in Ekinrin-Adde, Ijumu LGA 53 years ago.

He studied food science & technology at Federal Polytechnic, Idah and Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi. Trained and qualified as an Associate Member, Chartered Institute of Arbitration (ACIArb, UK).

He has attended several conferences, seminars and workshops in social development, democracy and rights monitoring, education and rural development under the auspices of UNDP, ICPC, EFCC, EU, INEC, among others.

Served as INEC accredited election observer in Gombe, Ekiti and Cross Rivers states (2007, 2009, 2010 and 2012).

Conferred with the Ambassador for Peace Award in 2006 on International Peace Day by Universal Peace Federation – an International NGO with Observer Status with the United Nations (UN).

He is a social entrepreneur, political communication consultant, writer, author and biographer, public affairs commentator who has been published severally in Nigerian major newspapers.

An events director and master of ceremonies (MC), Ambassador Aiyenigba has anchored first-rate corporate and social events such as book launch, and fundraisers.

A recipient of Okun Youth Torch-Bearer award from Okun Youths for Change in 2013, Chairman, Sages Academy Trust Council (a private Nursery and Primary with license for a secondary school), Bwari-Abuja, he has served as: Assistant Secretary, Ekinrin-Adde Students’ Union (EASU) I990; member, Ekinrin-Adde Community Bank Establishment Committee (Lagos, 1992); Secretary, Ekinrin-Adde Community Development Association (EACDA) Constitution Review Committee (Kaduna, 1995); Interim Secretary, Ekinrin-Adde Community Development Association (EACDA) Jos Branch (I994-1995); Secretary, Constitution Review Committee, Ekinrin-Adde Community Development Association (EACDA), Kaduna (1995); Secretary, Ekinrin-Adde Community Development Association (EACDA) Lagos Branch (2002-2006); Treasurer, Kogi State Students’ Union, Federal Polytechnic Idah (1993/94).

He also served as Secretary, National Association of Okun Students, Federal Polytechnic, Idah (1993/1994); President, Okun Students’ Union, Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi (1998/1999); Director Welfare, Christian Students Fellowship, Food Science &Technology Department, Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi (1988); President, Nigerian Association of Food Science & Technology Students (NAFSTS), Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi (1998/99); National Vice-President, National Association of Food Science &Technology Students (NAFSTS) under University of Agriculture Abeokuta (UNAAB) National Secretariat (1998/99); Welfare Director, IsokanOodua Students’ Association, Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi (1998).

His Work Experience Include:

Library Supervisor, Atlantic Hall, Maryland, Lagos (1990-1992).

Marketing Executive, Life Dept. Leadway Assurance, Surulere, Lagos 91992-1994).

Manager, A. Mamman Filling Station, Okene, Kogi State (1995-1996).

Marketing/Food &Beverages Manager, Hotel De-Lag, Jos (2001-2002).

Associate Editor, NURTURE Magazine, a science education monthly journal, Lagos (2002-2004).

Editor, Talkback Magazine, a citizens-engagement monthly journal, Ogba-Lagos (2005).

Business Development Executive, Peace Haven Hotel, Abuja (2006).

He Has Held Social & Political Leadership Positions As:

Special Assistant to the Chairman, ToungoLGA, Adamawa State & the pioneer President of Association of Local Governments of Nigeria (ALGON) (1999-2002).

Acting State Chairman, National Democratic Party (NDP), Ikeja LGA, Lagos State (2003).

Secretary, EFCC- CISPAD Joint Anti-Corruption Committee (2006/07).

Secretary, Civil Society Coalition for Good Governance (CISCGO). The NGO Network actively partnered with INEC in the conduct of the 2007 general elections.

Special Assistant to the National Assembly Liaison Officer, Office of the PDP National Chairman (2008-2010).

Director & Member, Policy Group, BayoOjo Governorship Campaign Organisation (Lugard House Project 2010).

Special Assistant to Chief BayoOjo SAN, CON, former Attorney General of the Federation &Minister of Justice (2010 – 2015).

Delegate Support Staff @ the 2014 National Constitution Conference, Abuja.

Chief of Staff to the former Kogi State Deputy Governor, Dr. Philip OmeizaSalawu’s Governorship Campaign Organisation (2015).

President, Redeemers Men Fellowship & Chairman, Building Committee, RCCG Glory land Zone, Bwari-Abuja and Representative of the Zone in the Provincial Executive of RMF, FCT Province 8 (2011- 2017).

Member, Contact & Mobilization Committee, Prof. Tunde Adeniran PDP National Chairmanship Campaign (2017).

Between February 2018 to no, he has served his political party, the Social Democratic Party, SDP as:

Ag Director, Organizing, Social Democratic Party (SDP) National Secretariat.

Secretary, Congress Committees to Osun and aGombe States, and was the Chairman, Primary Electoral Panel to Delta State to nominate Candidates of the party for the 2019 General Election.

Chief of Staff to the National Chairman and National Press Secretary.

Currently, he is serving as:

National Publicity Secretary, Social Democratic Party, SDP

He is the Convener& Chairman, Conference of Spokespersons of Political Parties in Nigeria (CSPPaN).

In September 2021, he was appointed as the Deputy Country Director, Democracy for Africa Project (DfAP), a Social Development Agency of the African Union (AU). The organization has its Headquarters in Kigali, Rwanda.

Executive Secretary, Integrated Programs & Partnerships for Sustainable Africa (IPPSA).

Convener & Director-General, Pro-Nigeria Group (P-NG), 2016 till date. On December 16, 2017, its NWC passed a resolution in Abuja that the group should to evolve to a 0citizens’ socialist political party and to register it with INEC as Pro- Nigeria Democrats (PND).

Convener, Kogi G-21formerly Kogi Arise Network.

Founder & Executive Director, Okun Heritage Foundation

Co-Convener &Secreary, Okun Agenda Network (OAN).

BoT Member & Secretary, Friends of Olu Adde, a social Think-Tank & Solidarity Team for the (2016 till date).

Secretary, Technical Committee for the Take-Off of Ekinrin-Adde Community Radio (Akogba FM).

Secretary, AledeOlu-Adde Initiative.

 In 2018, he wasunanimously appointed by the leaders and stakeholders of Ekinrin-Adde, his community, to serve as Secretary, Ekinrin-Adde Political Stakeholders’ Forum (EAPSF) under the Chairmanship of Asiwaju (Gen.) J.O.S. Oshanupin (Rtd), former General Officer Commanding, (GOC), 3rd Armoured Division, Jos.

He Has Been an Active Political Player in the last Twenty (20) Years As:

Lagos State House of Assembly Aspirant, Ikeja Constituency 1, National Democratic Party (NDP) 2003.

Ijumu Local Government Council Chairmanship Aspirant (PDP) 2011.

Kogi State House of Assembly Aspirant (PDP) 2015.

Social Democratic Party (SDP) Senatorial Candidate for Kogi-West Senatorial District in the 2019 General Elections.

Ambassador Rufus BamigbaiyeAiyenigbaAFPjoined the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG) in 1996 in Kaduna at a Model Parish.

He is married to his ebony jewel, Deaconess Esther Olabisi and the marriage is blessed with Children.

Spread the love