Council Polls: Ijumu PDP Constitutes Media Team

Spread the love

The Peoples Democratic Party, Ijumu local government chapter, has constituted a media committee for the December 12 council election in Kogi state.

Pastor Stanley Ajileye was named Chairman of the committee.

Speaking to his team members after the inauguration, the Chairman, Pst. Ajileye congratulated all members and commended them for their acceptance to serve with him.

He said the role of the committee this time around is unique as it transcends party support.

“Our engagement this time, goes beyond the usual support for our great party and its candidates, we are working for the whole Ijumu community and its traditional system, which must not be desecrated,” he said.

Ajileye said the ten men listed in the committee will be the nucleus of the team to carry out the great assignment as he encouraged members to reach out to all lover of Ijumu at home and in the diaspora to be part of the great community assignment.

He encouraged members to base their media campaign on issues and to desist from verbal altercation with any individual. He said insults should not be responded to, as insult depicts the folly of those that engage in it.

He said no one in Ijumu is happy with what they have seen in the last four years, adding that people are eager to get Ijumu disengaged from the anti people policies of the ruling party.

He said one of the reasons why salary of local government workers are not paid, is because, their allocations are not allowed to get to them. This according to him is contrary to the provisions on Local Government Autonomy.

In his final submission, Ajileye said PDP is privileged to have sellable candidates in the duo of Hon. Owonibi Layo Jeremiah and Hon. (Mrs) Olaoye Margaret Yetunde who, he said, are both tested and trusted.

Other members of the media team are: Olugbemi Oluwaseyi Jephthah, Shuahb Taopheeq Timilehin, Elder Dada Moyinoluwalogo John, Hon. Musa Olumayowa Yakubu, Oshoke Gbenga Sunday, Zaid Olushola, Samuel O.J. Temibi, Mejabi Martins and Olorunleke Shola.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *