Assembly Race: Jones Daniel Emerge Winner of PDP Primary Election in Mopamuro

Spread the love

Hon. Jones Daniel has clinched the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) ticket for 2019 House of Assembly election.

Daniel defeated five other aspirants in the PDP primary election for Mopamuro state constituency on Friday.

Declaring the results, the returning officer, Abdulsalam Wamko announced that Daniel garnered a total of 57 delegate votes out of the 107 votes cast.

Other aspirants, Monday Elere polled 2 votes; Rinde Oloke, 2 votes; Hon. Makinde Oyebode, former Vice Chairman,  Mopamuro LGA, 20 votes; Gbenga Ezekiel, 17 votes and Dayo Akande, son of former Deputy Governor of Kogi State, Chief Samuel Akande, polled 13 votes.

In his acceptance speech, Hon. Jones Daniel promised to ensure Mopamuro gets proper attention from the state government.

He called on those who contested with him to join hands with him in the task to building a greater Mopamuro state constituency.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *