Alleged PDP Election Fraud: Atiku, 7 Govs and 48 Aspirants Storm Out of Convention

Spread the love

Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar, Seven State Governors and 48 Aspirants angrily stormed out of the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP) special convention alleging election fraud.

It is to be noted that the leadership of the party threw proper, fair and free election to the winds by disenfranching 48 aspirants. The 48 aspirants led by the former National Deputy Chairman of the party Samsam JaJa from Rivers state and an aspirant from Kogi State, Comrade Olabode Adeyemi stormed out of the convention ground along side the Atiku after it was discovered that the party leadership has already compiled list of names to be announced without following due process.

This is highly condemnable as the party leadership expected to ensure a free and fair play among aspirants failed to do so. Therefore its clear the 48 aspirants were not part of such undemocratic process.

The governors who stormed out are those of Adamawa, Kwara, Sokoto, Jigawa, Kano, Rivers and Niger.

After leaving the venue of the convention in anger, the aggrieved governors and Atiku converged on the Yar’Adua Centre in Abuja where they are currently addressing a press conference.

The leaders are protesting the actions of the organisers of the ongoing PDP Special National Convention that has claimed not seeing the names of the 48 aspirants on the ballot paper.

The implication of such undemocratic is that the numbers of delegates doesn’t meet the constitutional requirement of conducting a convention as the numbers does not form the constitutionally allowed quorum.

The 48 aspirants also stormed out of the convention ground along with their delegates

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.