10 Bag N7.25m Lulu Scholarship Award

Spread the love

Former NFF President Alhaji Sani Lulu Abdullahi has awarded academic scholarship worth N7.25 million to 10 U-13 players to pursue their education at FOSLA Academy.

The players who were picked from FCT and Kogi state are Emmanuel Yakubu (Idah), Simeon Zakari  (Igalamela), Bala Abubakar (Omala), Ayuba Yusuf (Ofu), and Adaji Timothy (Dekina) all from Kogi State, while the Federal Capital Territory produce Onyeka Chukwu (Kuje), Jeremiah John (Kwali), Gideon Goodlag (Gwagwalada), Nawas Abdullahi (Karshi)

Speaking at the occasion, the Chairman of FCT Football Association Alhaji Musa Saeed Talle was full of appreciation to the former NFF boss, saying that with the quality of players that are currently in the Academy, Nigeria would soon be the greatest beneficiary of the scheme.

He advised the new students to be of good behaviour in the Academy, while ensuring that their football career is not compromise at any point.

In his speech, Lulu said the FOSLA Academy remains the first privately owned Academy in Nigeria with emphasis on providing youths that are naturally endowed with football talents, the opportunity to continue their education while pursuing their careers in the game of football.

He said the school programmes are tailored in accordance with the curriculum of the Nigeria Education Policies.


Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *