LG Polls: Mathew Ajigi Leads PDP Campaign Media Team in Kabba-Bunu

Spread the love

Ahead of the December 12 local government elections in Kogi state, Hon. Mathew Olatunde Ajigi has been named chairman of the media and publicity committee of the campaign council of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for Kabba-Bunu LGA.

Speaking with newsmen in Kabba after the composition of campaign council, Ajigi assured party leaders of the commitment of his committee to work round the clock to win the council election.

He expressed confidence that PDP will emerge victorious in the December election.

Ajigi noted that Kabba-Bunu local government has been the most consistent base for the PDP since 1999 and will prove that again during the forthcoming polls.

He called on electorate in Kabba-Bunu to rally round the chairmanship and councillorship candidates of the party.

“The good people of Kabba-Bunu local government area know what is good for them. They have tasted the ruling party and PDP and know the difference between the two parties. They cannot be cajoled to vote against their conscience.

“Since 2016, local government workers, teachers and pensioners in Kabba-Bunu have endured untold hardship, pains, disappointments and embarrassment. They cannot wait to change the fortunes of the local government for good through the ballot.

“Our people are bemoaning the dearth of infrastructures across the local government, the poor state of education, the pathetic welfare of civil servants and pensioners. We have never had it this bad since the creation of Kogi state.

“The current administration has little or no regard for the citizens. This is so clear in the way and manner they have governed the local government so far.

“We are very clear about what we want as a people and we will express our feelings through the ballots on Saturday, December 12, 2020,” he said.

Ajigi called on leaders and members of the party to intensify campaign efforts to ensure “victory that cannot be rigged” on December 12.

Members of the media and publicity committee are Ibiseun Aroniyo, Deputy Chairman; Glorious Obamoh, Secretary; Emmanuel Ojagun and Sunday Owolewa.

Others are Kelvin Omonijo, Victor Omosayin, David Dada, Bamidele Steve, Emmanuel Kehinde, Remikekun Obafemi, Jide Aledare, King-Alfred Meseko, Kehinde Adeyemi, Babatunde Kcute, Baiyere Oluwaseyi, Olorunleke Mark, Dare Ayinmero and John Alepa.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *