Kogi United’s Abdul Sule Emerge Chairman, NNL Club Owners Association

Spread the love

Clubs in the Nigeria National League, NNL have announced a five-man interim executives that will pilot the affairs of a newly formed association called Nigeria National League Club Owners and Managers Association (NALCOMA) with the aim of proffering improvement and better ideas of running the clubs ahead of the forthcoming season.

At the meeting held on Tuesday at the National Centre for Women Development in Nigeria, Abuja, the club chairmen and managers unanimously elected Chairman of Kogi United FC, Abdul Sule as the chairman.

Other members of the five man board include Emmanuel Ibah from Akwa Starlets as Vice Chairman, Emmanuel Zira (Adamawa United) as the Head of Media and Publicity, Kabiru Haliru Mazado (Shekarau Babes ) as the Treasurer while Mr Layi Adesiyan (Prime FC) will serve as the General Secretary of the association.

The newly elected executives are expected to work towards fostering unity and bring about smooth running of the league as well as protect their interests where needed.

Over 20 clubs representatives were present at the meeting. They include the Immediate Chairman of NNL, Chief Emeka Inyama, Kunle Soname (Remo Stars), Tolu Oguntimehin (Supreme Court FC), Prince Oladimeji Thompson (Kwara United), Shola Opaleye (COD United FC), Emmanuel Babayaro (Kaduna United), Tony Rafua (Gateway United) Ibrahim Dodo (Jigawa G’ Stars) among others.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *