Kogi United Goalkeeper, Detan Reacts to Flying Eagles Call Up

Spread the love

Kogi United goalkeeper Ogundare Detan has expressed his delight at being called up to the Nigeria’s Under 20 squad, Flying Eagles and promised to give his best.

Detan was among the 28 players invited to Flying Eagles’ camp by Coach Paul Aigbogun on Friday ahead of the qualifiers for the African U20 Cup of Nations billed for 2019 in Niger Republic.

The product of Kwara Football Academy, KFA however promised to work more harder to make the best of his time at the camp and help the country qualify for the tournament.

“I am very happy to have been called up tothe national team,” he said after being included in the squad for the U20 African qualifiers.

“It’s another plus in my career and I’ve worked very hard for this moment, I appreciate those that make this possible and promise not to disappoint them and the country,” Detan said.

The shot stopper will be in competition for a place between the sticks with MFM’s Ospino Eghe and Nurudeen Mudashiru of ABS FC but believed it will aid him to give his best among them.

“I want to believe Nigeria has good options for the goalkeeper position and now I will go, enjoy and give my best when the squad meets up.”

“This will be good for me and for them as well, and with what we are bringing to the national team it will help us to achieve the results we want,” he said.

Full list of invited players;

Ikouwem Udoh (Enyimba FC); Peter Eneji (Plateau United); Nur Muhammed (El-Kanemi Warriors); Wasiu Abdulazeez (Enyimba FC); Aniekieme Okon (Akwa United); Valentine Ozounwafor (Enyimba FC); Aminu Nuhu (Akwa United); Nazifi Yahaya (Kano Pillars); Isa Ndala (Nasarawa United); Adesina Gata (Akwa United); Alhassan Ibrahim (Kano Pillars); Douglas Achiv (Nasarawa United); Jamilu Muhammed (Kano Pillars); Mubarak Abdulsalam (Wikki Tourists); Sadiq Abdullahi (Nasarawa United); Akila Jadima (MFM FC); Charles Agbo (El-Kanemi Warriors); Frank Kappe (Katsina United); Idris Said (Niger Tornadoes); Ospino Egbe (MFM FC); Malachy Chibuzor (Rivers United); Sunday Anthony (El-Kanemi Warriors); Abiodun Joseph (Sunshine Stars); Nurudeen Mudashiru (ABS FC); Waheed Adebayo (MFM FC); Mubarak Ejiogu (Niger Tornadoes); Detan Ogundare (Kogi United); Amos Obasogie (Insurance FC) .

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *