Kogi Polytechnic Approves Backlog of Exam Results, Expels 25 Students

Spread the love

  • Approves Establishment of School of Agricultural Technology,  Constitution of Committees

The academic board of Kogi State Polytechnic, Lokoja, has approved the  expulsion of 25 students for involvement in examination misconduct.

The decision which was taken at the meeting of the board, on Thursday, was in line with the recommendation of the student examination malpractice committee.

The expelled students who were of the School of Management Studies were found guilty of various forms of examination misconduct during the second semester examination for the 2018/2019 academic session.

The Board, at the meeting, also approved backlog of results across all schools beginning from the 2016/2017 academic session.

The Board also considered and approved the establishment of the School of Agricultural Technology at the Itakpe campus of the Polytechnic.

The approved School of Agricultural Technology which is to commence academic activities with National Diploma (ND) programmes in the 2020/2021 Session, will feature programmes such Animal Health and Production Technology, Agriculture and Bio-enviromental Technology, Horticultural Technology and Agricultural Technology.

The Board, in addition, considered and approved the constitution of three committees to handle pressing academic and disciplinary issues in the Polytechnic.

The Committees are Result Verification Committee chaired by the Deputy Rector, Dr Lamidi Kehinde; the Central Examination Misconduct Committee, chaired by Mr S. A Rowland, of the School of General Studies; and the Student Disciplinary Committee, chaired by the Director of Academic Planning, Mrs Ruth Haruna.

The Results Verification Committee is mandated to thoroughly verify results from schools after departmental and school board meeting before recommending to the academic board for approval.

The central examination misconduct committee was mandated to critically scrutinize cases of examination misconduct/malpractice and report to the academic board for approval.

In the same vein, the students disciplinary committee is to handle all disciplinary issues pertaining to students.

Meanwhile, the names and  matriculation number of the expelled students are as follows:

  1. Sunday Andrew, 2018/ND/BUS/322;
  2. Akpai Joseph, 2018/HND/BUS/712;
  3. Abubakar Salihu, 2018/HND/BUS/883;
  4. Ejiga Aikoye, 2018/HND/BUS/292;
  5. Jonathan Ojonugwa Queen, 2016/ND/ACCT/158;
  6. Muhammed Yakubu M., 2016/ND/ACCT/070;
  7. Siaka Muhammed, 2018/ND/BUS/702;
  8. Haruna Hassan, 2018/HND/BUS/205;
  9. Ajayi Ileanwa, 2018/ND/BUS/025;
  10. Victor Ismaila, 2018/ND/BUS/2052;
  11. Olarewaju Ayo Emmanuel , 2018/HND/BUS/640;
  12. Danji Olalekan Babatunde, 2017/ND/BUS/792;
  13. Adejoh Danjuma Achema, 2018/HND/BUS/580;
  14. Abubakar Musa, 2017/HND/BUS/646;
  15. Ibrahim Yunusa, 2018/ND/BUS/891;
  16. Aromeh Gloria, 2018/ND/BUS/583;
  17. David Matthew, 2018/HND/LIS/192;
  18. Bobola Adeyemi Abdul, 2017/ND /PAD/781;
  19. Hycent Emmanuel, 2017/ND/PAD/579;
  20. Alhassan Saliu, 2017/ND/PAD/887;
  21. Usman Solomon, 2018/HND/PAD/287;
  22. Muhammed Gimba, 2018/ND/PAD/1155;
  23. Ugbede Ojo Friday, 2017/ND/PAD/1161;
  24. Ismaila Awuru Osimabaly, 2017/ND/PAD/126; and
  25. Isah Yusuf Idowu, 2017/ND/PAD/1155.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *