Kogi Guber: SDP, PDP Youth Leaders in Kogi Central Defect to APC, Vow to Support Gov. Bello

Spread the love

Some youth leaders and representatives of Social Democratic Party (SDP) and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Kogi Central senatorial district, have defected to the All Progressive Congress (APC) towards the November 16 governorship election in the state.

The youth leaders on behalf of several other members of their former parties, officially decamped to APC on Moday in Lokoja, and pledged their allegiance and loyalty for the re-election of Governor Yahaya Bello.

Receiving the decampees, the Special Adviser to the Governor on Local Governments and Chieftaincy Affairs, Engr (Dr), Abubakar Ohere, commended the youths for their decision to dump their former parties to pitch their tent with the ruling party APC.

Engr. Ohere, who doubles as the Leader of Kogi Central Appointees in the present Administration, urged the decampees to fill at home, while expressing confidence that the the Governor would be reelected come November 16.

Prince Abdulkareem Onyekehi Suleiman, the Special Adviser to the Governor on Special Projects and State Focal Person, National Social Investment Programme who led the group, presented them to Engr. Ohere on behalf of the party.

Onyekehi reiterated that Gov. Yahaya Bello is a youth friendly governor, stressing that the door is widely opened to accomodate whoever is willing to join the New Direction Team.

”We are also in talk with all SDP Chairmen Kogi Central who are willing to join the New Direction for Gov. Bello’s re-election. We are winning more friends and members for our youthful and performing governor,” Onyekehi said.

Mr Ahad Onimisi Salaudeen (aka Anokiki), a former Personal Assistant II to Former SDP Senatorial Candidate and Current Governorship Candidate of SDP Natasha Akpoti, who spoke on behalf of the decampees assured the governor of their total support.

Other party stalwarts inĀ  attendance were: all Local Government Administrators from Kogi Central, Immediate Past House of Assembly Member, Okehi Constituency, Hon. Abdulkareem Sani Kekere and State Publicity Secretary of APC, Hon. Jibril Abu, among others.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *