Kogi Gov’ship: Dino Melaye Emerges PDP Governorship Candidate

Spread the love

Senator Dino Melaye has been declared winner of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) primary election for Kogi state governorship.

A former governor of Kaduna State, Senator Ahmed Maikarfi, who was the Chairman Electoral Committee, declared Melaye as winner of the election.

At the governorship primary election held in Lokoja on Sunday, Melaye polled 313 votes to defeat nine other aspirants.

Ilona Idoko Kingsley came second with 124 votes and was closely followed by Barr. Kabiru Usman who polled 121 votes.

Other aspirants in the primary election include the 2019 governorship candidate of the party, Musa Wada who polled 56 votes; Senator Atai Aidoko Usman, 10 votes; Haruna Abdullahi, 4 votes; a former Deputy Governor, Arc. Abayomi Awoniyi scored 77 votes; Ojaja Gideon, 5 votes and Bolufemi Olarotimi, 2 votes.
Invalid votes are six.

Spread the love