Kogi Gov’ship: Braimoh, Ododo, Okeme, Others Make INEC’s List of Candidates

Spread the love

The governorship candidate of the Action Alliance (AA), Mr Olayinka Braimoh led the names of the candidates whose names were published in Lokoja by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to contest the November 11 governorship election in Kogi state.

The INEC had announced on Thursday that it will publish the personal particulars of the candidates participating in the governorship elections in Kogi, Imo and Bayelsa states.

National Commissioner and Chairman Information and Voter Education Committee, Mr. Festus Okoye, in a statement disclosed that the publication will be done in the state headquarters and local government offices in the three states.

Consequently, the Kogi governorship list was released today (Friday) in Lokoja at the INEC office with the name of Olayinka Braimoh of the Action Alliance topping the list with his running mate being Mr Simon Ogwu.

Also included in the list are the candidate of rhe African Democratic Congress (ADC), Hon. Leke Abejide and Dauda Ismaila Onuonoza as running mate while the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has Senator Dino Melaye and Habiba Mohammed Deen as running mate.

Others are New Nigerian Peoples Party (NNPP), Mubarak Musa whose running mate is Tenimu Idris,
Labour Party has Okeme Adejoh with Ocheja Edogbo Sunday as running mate while the All Progressives Congress (APC) has Alhaji Usman Ahmed Ododo and Suleman A. Abdullahi. The Social Democratic Party (SDP) ticket has Sheik Ibrahim Jibrin and Ajodo Damian Monday.

Spread the love