ICDA Set up Five Special Committees, Promise to Revive IG9 Day

Spread the love

By Vincent Adaji.
Igalamela Community Development Association (ICDA) has set up five special communities to help achieve the short and long term objectives of the Association.
The Chairman of the Association, Hon. Inah Husseini Isaac made this known during the inauguration ceremony of the committees which was held at the Igalamela-Odolu Multipurpose Centre, Ajaka.
The committees include: Central Planning Committee which is saddled with the responsibility of mobilizing and sensitising the people for massive Continuous Voters Registration, National Identity Registration and the forthcoming National Population Census exercise.
Others include; Development Committee, Finance and Evaluation Committee, Education and Public Enlightenment Committee, and Cultural Committee.
In his remark, the Chairman stated that the committees were put in place to aid the Association in achieving some of its short, medium and long term objectives. ‘One of the major problems we met upon assumption of office was the nonchalant attitude of our people towards getting themselves registered for the INEC Continuous Voters Registration, National Identity Card Registration and the forth coming National Population Census exercise.
“It is sad that Igalamela axis is seriously lagging behind in these exercises. Other axis of the local government have received support and enlightenment more than our axis and we need to do more to mobilize and sensitize our people,’ he said.
Speaking further, the Chairman reiterated the desire of the current executive to reinvigorate ICDA in all the 36 states of the federation and the FCT adding that “we have swung into action and one of such actions is the setting up of special committees. Another is the reinvigoration of ICDA in different parts of the country. We are in touch with Awka in Anambra state and ICDA has been rejuvenated over there. It is also happening in Kaduna and Sokoto. We will not stop until ICDA is rejuvenated in every state of the federation.”
Hon Inah thanked the previous leaders of the association for their commitment to the growth of the Association and the community and urged them to continue to give their supports whenever the need arises. He also reiterated the readiness of his led executives to revive the annual Igalamela Day socio-cultural festival.
The immediate past Chairman of Igalamela/Odolu Local Government Area, Comrade Zakito Umar expressed his appreciation to the members of the association. He urged all well meaning members of the community to contribute their quota towards the growth of the area. He expressed confidence in the ability of the current leaders of the Association and urged them to continue to move the Association forward.
A breakdown of the Special Committees and the members are highlighted below:
Central Planning Committee for CVR National ID and Census
Umar Zakari – Chairman
Joseph Haruna – Secretary
Momodu Okpanachi
Umame Alex
Monday Achimugu
Ibrahim Maje
JSA Idakwo
Danjuma Odiba
Muhammed Audu
Ali Ugbane
M. M. Ocheni
Isah Atabo
Akpada John Edicha
Sule S Ikani
Shaibu A Amodu
Ademu Atawodi
Akowe Oguche
Abdul Suleman
Abu Musa
Danjuma Attah
Cultural Committee 
Akowe Oguche – Chairman
Simeon Abalaka – Secretary
Aye Musa
Salifu Adejoh Akaya
Alex Umame
Yunusa Abdullahi
Finance/Evaluation Committee
Ademu Sani – Chairman
Danjuma Idenyi – Secretary
Hassan Yusufu
Tahirudeen Abdullahi
Y Musa
Thomas Anyagba
Development Committee
MJSA Idakwo – Chairman
Godwin Sani – Secretary
Emmanuel Idachaba
Seidu Ademu
Adukwu Zekeri
Abdul Agenyi
Onuche O Sunday
Education/Public Enlightenment Committee
Joseph Haruna – Chairman
Idris Alfa – Secretary
Godwin Edicha
Ukwubile Abalaka
Samson Achimugu
Vincent Adaji
Akor Onuche
Achetu Aruwa

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *