Kogi Gov Constitutes Hajj Commission


Kogi State Governor, Alhaji Yahaya Bello, has approved the constitution of the state’s Hajj Commission.

A statement from the Secretary to the State Government, Mrs Folashade Ayoade, named Rabiu Sadiq as chairman and Aliyu Ibrahim as secretary of the commission respectively.

Others appointed to serve as members include Ashafa Abdullahi Yusuf, Prince Abdullahi Isah, Sheikh Lukman Musa, Abdulmajeed Bello, Suleiman Abdulhameed and Hassan Haruna.
The inauguration of the commission is scheduled to take place at the Office of the Secretary to the State Government on Monday, March 21, 2016.
Credit: Daily Trust