Kogi: 5 LG Administrators Bags National Award

…monarchs to be decorated with Youth Peace Medals
The national secretariat of Nigeria Youth Congress (NYC) has announced the winners of the Good Governance Award in grassroot development in Kogi state.
In a press release signed by NYC’s Media Officer, Comrade Yusuf Isah, the good governance award series was instituted to encourage leaders in creating advocacy and expanding frontiers for development in the area of poverty eradication, youth empowerment, education, rural development and agriculture.
During his interaction with journalists to unveil the recipients, Comrade Isah insisted that it is only when leaders with good performance standing are appreciated and encouraged that we can expect others to do better. He quoted former Premier of the Western Region, Chief Obafemi Awolowo as saying “a people who do not recognize heroes are not supposed to produce heroes”.
The five Administrators to bag the Good Governance Award are; Hon. Mustapha Aka’aba of Ajaokuta Local Government, Hon. Mohammed Ibrahim of Ankpa Local Government, Hon. Moses Olorunleke of Kabba-Bunu Local Government, Hon. Sule Abu Egbiti of Ofu Local Government and Hon. Moses David (Alumo) of Mopa-AmuroLocal Government.
In the same vein, the congress named three monarchs in Kogi state as recipients of her 2017 Peace Medal for their efforts in the promotion of peaceful coexistence in their domain. The Monarchs unveiled for these medals are HRM Chief John Egwemi, the Onu of Ibaji; HRH Chief Sam Bola Ojo, the Olumagongo of Magongo and HRH Oba (Engr.) Idowu JP Isinibi, the Bajana of Obajana.
The award ceremonies shall be conducted during the Congress week of advocacy between 3rd – 9th July, 2017